POI Assistant Image

POI Assistant

Description

With the POI Assistant app you can use POI files in OV2 (TomTom) format on your Android smartphone in order to find different kinds of POIs in the sourrounding area (i.e. cash machines, gas stations, fast food restaurants, ...).

The POIs are presented in a map view so you can find and select the desired locations easily. After tapping on a POI, the app shows the name and distance along with the option to start the navigation from your current location to the POI.

Note: The POI Assistant app does not include any OV2 POI databases. Before the first real use, you have to download the desired OV2 POI files from the web (just search for "free OV2 download" to find lots of websites providing POI databases). The POI files (and optionally the according BMP icons) need to be transferred to your smartphone and then placed into the /POIAssistant directory, so the app can find them.

Example Websites with free OV2 POI Files

Screenshots


Android POI Assistant Screenshot 1 Android POI Assistant Screenshot 2 Android POI Assistant Screenshot 3 Android POI Assistant Screenshot 4

Download

Get it on Google Play

POI Assistant Image

POI Assistant

Beschreibung

Mit der POI Assistant App können Sie POI Dateien im OV2 (TomTom) Format auf Ihrem Android Smartphone nutzen, um verschiedene Arten von POIs in der Umgebung zu finden (z.B. Geldautomaten, [Erdgas-] Tankstellen, Fast Food Restaurants, ...).

Die POIs werden übersichtlich in einer Kartenansicht dargestellt. Nach dem Tippen auf ein ausgewähltes POI, zeigt die App Name und Entfernung zusammen mit der Option, die Navigation von der aktuellen Position aus zur POI Position zu starten.

Anmerkung: Die POI Assistant App beinhaltet keine eigenen OV2 POI Datenbanken. Dementsprechend müssen vor der ersten richtigen Nutzung die gewünschten OV2 POI Dateien aus dem Internet geladen werden (einfach nach "kostenlos OV2 download" suchen, um Webseiten mit POI Datenbanken zu finden). Die ausgewählten POI Dateien müssen dann auf das Android Smartphone in das Verzeichnis /POIAssistant übertragen werden, sodass man diese in der App aufrufen kann.

Screenshots


Android POI Assistant Screenshot 1 Android POI Assistant Screenshot 2 Android POI Assistant Screenshot 3 Android POI Assistant Screenshot 4

Download

Get it on Google Play